Karnataka Exit Polls 2023: Can BJP fight anti-incumbency and retain power?

Polling for the 224-member Karnataka Legislative Assembly concluded at 6 pm. Karnataka has not re-elected an incumbent government since 1985.

While the BJP is looking to reverse the trend, the Congress is hoping to win its first major state since 2018

News Nation-CGS1148621
Republic TV-P MARQ85-10094-10824-32
Suvarna News-Jan Ki Baat94-11791-10614-24
TV9 Bharatvarsh-Polstrat88-9899-10921-26
Zee News-Matrize79-94103-11825-33
ABP News-C Voter110-12273-8521-29
In the event of a hung assembly, former PM H D Deve Gowda-led Janata Dal (Secular) (JD(S))will emerge as a ‘kingmaker’

Most exit polls are predicting a hung assembly in Karnataka, which means that JD(S) may well emerge as the kingmaker in the state for the second time in the row.

In 2018, JD(S) helped Congress form the government with HD Kumaraswamy becoming the Chief Minister.

Lokniti-CSDS, Axis My India, and Today’s Chanakya, will release their exit poll results later in the evening.

Exit PollsKarnatakaKarnataka Assembly ElectionsKarnataka Exit Polls 2023Live Updates