By-Elections Results 2021: Counting Of Votes In 13 States, 1 Union Territory Begins

The three Lok Sabha by-polls were in Himachal Pradesh (Mandi), Madhya Pradesh (Khandwa) and the union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

The assembly by-elections which saw a high turnout were held in five seats in Assam, four in West Bengal, three each in Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh and Meghalaya, two each in Bihar, Karnataka and Rajasthan and one seat each is in Andhra Pradesh, Haryana, Maharashtra, Mizoram and Telangana.

Out of the 29 Assembly seats, the BJP had wone six earlier, the Congress had nine, while the rest were with the regional parties.

Shiv Sena Leads In Dadar And Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Seat Poll

Shiv Sena candidate Kalaben Delkar, wife of former independent MP Mohan Delkar, took a decisive lead of over 15,000 votes in the by-election to the Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha seat, as as counting was underway on Tuesday.

Congress Leads In Mandi Lok Sabha Constituency In The Himachal Pradesh By-Polls

The Congress was leading in Mandi parliamentary seat, as of this writing, and also in the assembly constituency of Arki whereas the BJP was leading in Fatehpur on Tuesday, according to available trends for by-polls in Himachal Pradesh. Congress had lost this seat by a mammoth 4,06,000 votes in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

Independent candidate Chetan Singh Bragta is ahead in the Jubbal-Kotkhai assembly seat. In Mandi parliamentary seat, the wife of the ex-CM Virbhadra Singh, Pratibha Singh of the Congress, is leading with 5,920 votes over her nearest rival, Kargil war hero Brigadier (Retd.) Khushal Thakur of the BJP.

Bypolls: Trinamool Looks Set To Wrest Two Seats From BJP In West Bengal

Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee looks set to continue her reign in West Bengal through the by-polls, where her party. Trinamool Congress. seems set to wrest two seats won by the BJP in the earlier April-May state polls.

The Trinamool Congress is ahead in all four seats where by-elections were held.

The BJP, Congress and the Shiv Sena are leading in one each of the three Lok Sabha seats where by-polls were held, as more updates come in.

2021BypollsDadra and Nagar HavelielectionsExplainedHimachal PradeshIndiaIndian PoliticsMadhya PradeshPoliticsSociety